Pulled Pork Poutine

Want to know what you can make with our garlic fries and pulled pork recipes? Pulled Pork Poutine #winning

Step one, make pulled pork recipe found here.

Step two, make garlic fries recipe found here [I doubled it and used two baking sheets as I was making it for a few people].

Step three, make some delicious pork gravy.

But how do I do that? Don’t worry I’ll show you!

After making the pulled pork, strain all those amazing delicious juices still left in the slow cooker into a sauce pot. I was making a lot of poutine so I also needed to add two cups of beef broth.

How to make gravy [gluten-free too!]:

Heat up your juice from the slow cooker in a sauce pot, take some of the juice out, or use a bit of beef broth if you are adding more and dissolve 1 tbsp of cornstarch. Once dissolved, add to juices/cornstarch back in the sauce pot. The gravy thickens as it boils. Keep using some liquid either from the sauce pot or the extra beef broth and keep dissolving 1 tbsp at a time until desired thickness. Then let simmer and you are ready to go!

Depending on how much gravy you are making you may need several tablespoons of cornstarch. If you are not adding extra beef broth to it, I would assume you’d need 2-3 tbsp of cornstarch, dissolved and added 1 tbsp at a  time.

Sorry, it’s not a very “precise” gravy recipe, that’s how mummabear taught me. Also, I should point out that the only reason I make my gravy gluten-free is because my mom has been a Celiac my whole life and that’s the way she makes it!

The absolute best part of this pork gravy is because we used that beautiful spice rub on the pork, the gravy is SO flavourful, you do not need to add any extra seasoning at all. It was truly amazing.

Next combine your fries, pulled pork [with minimal BBQ sauce – just to give it a little bit of a tangy taste], and cheese curds – very important, DO NOT use shredded cheese, Canada will be very mad at you.

Lastly, cover in that gravy I cannot seem shut up about.

Enjoy 🙂


Don’t forget to subscribe to email updates [Follow us via email] on the right-hand side.

Check out our tweets here

Like us on Facebook

Pin your favourite recipes from here

..and follow our picture story on Instagram

🙂

One thought on “Pulled Pork Poutine

Leave a Reply

