Vanilla Sweet Cream Cold Brew

35452257132_38dbc1253a_b

This is now probably one of my all time favourite drinks from Starbucks. Unfortunately, it is not my wallet’s favourite. So, I had to make some kind of compromise for myself: I had to make it at home! Click on through for the recipe – this one is easier than you think!

Alright, so there are two ways of making this. The first is making the sweet cream in larger batches. But I also know that I would never finish that much sweet cream before it went bad – not wallet friendly, not the goal of this exercise. The second is to make it directly into your cup.

I made my cold brew using a pitcher I bought from Amazon – click here! I brewed a light roast for 24 hours and holy smokes is it ever good. That said, it was also quite strong! I diluted the cold brew about 1:1 with water, but it’s totally up to you!

Add 3 tablespoons half and half or substitute of your choice, 1 teaspoon of brown sugar, and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract to your coffee. Add ice if desired! Please note that these measurements are for a larger glass! That’s it! Enjoy 🙂


RECIPE
Vanilla Sweet Cream Cold Brew

Ingredients

  • Cold brew coffee
  • Water
  • 3 tablespoons half and half (or other substitute)
  • 1 teaspoon brown sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • Optional: ice

Directions

  1. Make your cold brew ahead of time.
  2. Dilute cold brew to desired strength.
  3. Add 3 tablespoons half and half (or substitute), 1 teaspoon of brown sugar, and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract. Stir until combined!
  4. Add ice if desired.
  5. ENJOY!

Don’t forget to subscribe to email updates [follow us via email] on the right-hand side.

Check out our tweets here

Like us on Facebook

Pin your favourite recipes from here

..and follow our picture story on Instagram

:) 

Check out our SnapChat!! >> foodandadulting

2 thoughts on “Vanilla Sweet Cream Cold Brew

Leave a Reply

